Debate

Sometimes I don’t know
if I should thank the gods
for bringing you to me
or if I should curse my life
for having you in it

Sometimes I don’t know
if I should say sorry first
so we can be okay again
or if I should punish you
and give you the silent treatment

Sometimes I don’t know
if I should cry in front of you
to let you know you’ve hurt me
or if I should put on a cool facade
so you won’t think I’m weak

Sometimes I don’t know
if I should tell you I love you
to let you know how I truly feel
or if I should wait for you
to say it first like I’ve always dreamed

Leave a Reply

